REGULAR BOARD MEETING Spiro Board of Education May 09, 2016 7:00 p.m. Administration Building, Room 1 600 West Broadway, Spiro, Oklahoma

AGENDA

- 1. Call to order and recording of board members present and absent.
- 2. Comments from the Public Regarding Agenda Items. (Limited to three (3) minutes) Agenda Items total comments not to exceed fifteen (15) minutes.
- 3. Vote to approve or disapprove the minutes of the April 11, 2016 regular board meeting .
- 4. Vote to approve or disapprove payment of payroll and claims represented by General Fund for Operations 2015-2016 Encumbrance #672-737, Warrant #2294-2538, Building Fund for Operations 2015-2016 Encumbrance #23 and Warrant #114-115, Sinking Fund for Operations 2015-2016 Warrant #2.
- 5. Treasurer's report and Activity Fund report.
- 6. Proposed executive session to hear evidence and discuss the suspension of a minor student whereby disclosure of any additional information would violate FERPA. 25 O.S. Sections 307 (B) (5) and (B) (7).
 - a. Vote to convene in executive session
 - b. Vote to acknowledge return to open session.
 - c. Statement of executive session minutes.
 - d. Vote to uphold or amend suspension.

- 7. Vote to approve or disapprove selection of Food Service vendor for the 2016-2017 School Year.
- Proposed executive session on the rehiring of certified personnel 8. as follows: Scott Adams, Sharon K. Aishman, Matt Allcorn, Karen Armstrong, Robert D. Barnes, Honei Blankenship, Rita J. Broom, Jennifer Brooks, Brandi Brown, Christopher Bunch, Hollie D. Byers, Christina Calloway, Kayla Carrington, April Carter, Amanda Conrad, Rebecca Cox, Sherman Cox, Keith Craig, Amy J. Simmons-Cumpton, Lynn Daggs, Marty Darneal, Melissa Darneal, Amanda Delt, Walton Ray Edwards, Sara Folsom Floyd, Donna Francis, Derwin J. Gist, Jr., Lisa Gist, Penny Gragg, Kandace Greenwood, Beverly J. Hammontree, Tara L. Harper, Moriah Hayes, Abby Hogan, David Hogan, Carla Howard, Ronn Dell Hull, Angela Johnson, Joeita Nan Jones, Jordan Jones, Joye Jones, Carla Kimmel, Rodney Kimmel, Melanie Lawson, Jeffrey Lovell, Kasandra Lovell, Angela Matthews, Trudy McKinney, Dustin McLemore, Stephanie McLemore, Mary Jo Meadors, Ramona Ann Nelson, Kelli Owens, Judy Parker, Donna Pendergrass, Kristie Peterson, Stacy Lee Rea, Theresa Redwine, Heather Richison, Diana L. Ridenour, Shauna L. Riggs, Leigh A. Sanders, Jennifer Sebo, Lanila Sebo, Mary Silka, Myra Skelton, Heath Smith, Tawnya Stout, Angela Timmons, Barbara Tobler, Patricia Walker, Stacy Walker, L. Suzanne Williams, and Happy Wilson for the 2016-2017 School Year 25 O. S. Sec 307 (B) (1).
 - a. Vote to convene in executive session.
 - b. Vote to acknowledge return to open session.
 - c. Vote to approve or disapprove rehiring of certified personnel as follows: Scott Adams, Sharon K. Aishman, Matt Allcorn, Karen Armstrong, Robert D. Barnes, Honei Blankenship, Rita J. Broom, Jennifer Brooks, Brandi Brown, Christopher Bunch, Hollie D. Byers, Christina Calloway, Kayla Carrington, April Carter, Amanda Conrad, Rebecca Cox, Sherman Cox, Keith Craig, Amy J. Simmons-Cumpton, Lynn Daggs, Marty Darneal, Melissa Darneal, Amanda Delt, Walton Ray Edwards, Sara Folsom Floyd, Donna Francis, Derwin J. Gist Jr., Lisa Gist, Penny Gragg, Kandace Greenwood, Beverly J. Hammontree, Tara L. Harper, Moriah Hayes, Abby Hogan,

David Hogan, Carla Howard, Ronn Dell Hull, Angela Johnson, Joeita Nan Jones, Jordan Jones, Joye Jones, Carla Kimmel, Rodney Kimmel, Melanie Lawson, Jeffrey Lovell, Kasandra Lovell, Angela Matthews, Trudy McKinney, Dustin McLemore, Stephanie McLemore, Mary Jo Meadors, Ramona Ann Nelson, Kelli Owens, Judy Parker, Donna Pendergrass, Kristie Peterson, Stacy Lee Rea, Theresa Redwine, Heather Richison, Diana L. Ridenour, Shauna L. Riggs, Leigh A. Sanders, Jennifer Sebo, Lanila Sebo, Mary Silka, Myra Skelton, Heath Smith, Tawnya Stout, Angela Timmons, Barbara Tobler, Patricia Walker, Stacy Walker, L. Suzanne Williams, and Happy Wilson for the 2016-2017 School Year 25 O.S. Sec. 307 (B) (1).

- 9. Proposed executive session on rehiring on (certified) personnel on a temporary contract as follows: Jarrett Cannon, Cindy Hall, Jeremy Harrison, Rashel Maynard, and Sarah Bridges for 2016-2017 School Year 25 O.S. Sec 307 (B) (1).
 - a. Vote to convene into executive session.
 - b. Vote to acknowledge return to open session.
 - c. Vote to approve or disapprove the rehiring of Jarrett Cannon, Cindy Hall, Jeremy Harrison, Rashel Maynard, and Sarah Bridges on a temporary contract for 2016-2017 School Year 25 O.S. Sec 307 (B) (1).
- 10. Proposed executive session on the rehiring of (non-certified) support personnel as follows for 2016-2017 School Year 25 O.S. Sec. 307 (B) (1).
 - 1. Bus Drivers: Scott Adams, Sharon Aishman, Sherman Cox, Keith Craig, Marty Darneal, Phillip Evans, Mike Gillion, Penny Gragg, Jeremy Harrison, Linda Lashley, Dustin McLemore, John Redwine III.
 - 2. Cafeteria Employees: Beverlee Curtis, Lisa Hayes, Marla Mahar, Gwendlyn Ann Scott, Dottie Smith, JoAnn Whitfield,

and Tina Winn.

- 3. Custodian, Maintenance, and Mechanic: Phillip Evans, Michael Gillion, Michael King, Kristen Williams, Duane Williams, and Lewis W. Howery.
- 4. Secretaries: Veronica Atkinson, Amy K. Cox, June Ann Darneal, Sunnye Gilliam, Rhonda Howard, Linda Lashley, Melissa Williams and Sally Nixon.
- 5. Teacher Assistants: Patsy Gist, Linda Perrin, and Mikka Welker.
 - a. Vote to convene into executive session.
 - b. Vote to acknowledge return to open session.
 - c. Vote to approve or disapprove the rehiring of (noncertified) support personnel as follows for 2016-2017 School Year 25 O.S. Sec 307(B)(1).
- 1. Bus Drivers: Scott Adams, Sharon Aishman, Sherman Cox, Keith Craig, Marty Darneal, Phillip Evans, Mike Gillion, Penny Gragg, Jeremy Harrison, Linda Lashley, Dustin McLemore, and John Redwine III.
- 2. Cafeteria Employees: Beverlee Curtis, Lisa Hayes, Marla Mahar, Gwendlyn Ann Scott, Dottie Smith, JoAnn Whitfield, and Tina Winn.
- 3. Custodian, Maintenance, and Mechanic: Phillip Evans, Michael Gillion, Michael King, Kristien Williams, Duane Williams, and Lewis W. Howery.
- 4. Secretaries: Veronica Atkinson, Amy K. Cox, June Ann Darneal, Sunnye Gilliam, Rhonda Howard, Linda Lashley, Melissa Williams and Sally Nixon.
- 5. Teacher Assistant: Patsy Gist, Linda Perrin, and Mikka Welker.
- 11. Proposed executive session on hiring of Middle School Principal for 2016-2017 School Year 25 O.S. Sec 307 (B)(1).

- a. Vote to convene in executive session.
- b. Vote to acknowledge return to open session.
- c. Statement of executive session.
- 12. Vote to approve or disapprove hiring Middle School Principal for 2016-2017 School Year 25 O.S. Sec 307(B)(1).
- 13. Proposed executive session to discuss the employment of the superintendent. 25 O.S. Section 307(B)(1).
 - a. Vote to convene in executive session.
 - b. Vote to acknowledge return to open session.
 - c. Statement of executive session.
- 14. Discussion and possible board action to enter into contract for superintendent .
- 15. Vote to approve or disapprove the quote for Dollamur Sport Surface to be paid out of the Middle School Activity Account.
- 16. Vote to approve or disapprove open transfers for 2016-2017 School Year.
- 17. Vote to approve or disapprove adoption of Title IX and School Sponsored Sports to policy.
- 18. Vote to approve or disapprove Fund Raisers for 2016-2017 School Year.
- **19.** Superintendent Report/Presentation.
- 20. New Business.
- 21. Vote to adjourn.

This agenda was posted at the entrance of the Administration Building on May 05, 2016 at 2:30 p.m.

POSTED BY: ____

Rhonda Howard – Minutes Clerk