REGULAR BOARD MEETING
Spiro Board of Education
May 12, 2014
7:00 p.m.
Administration Building, Room 1
600 West Broadway, Spiro, Oklahoma

AGENDA

- 1. Call to order and recording of board members present and absent.
- 2. Vote to approve or disapprove the minutes of the April 14, 2014 regular board meeting.
- 3. Vote to approve or disapprove payment of payroll and claims represented by General Fund for Operations 2013-2014 Encumbrance #554- 593, Warrant #2148-2399, Building Fund for Operations 2013-2014 Encumbrance #29-31, and Warrant #157-172.
- 4. Treasurer's report and Activity Fund report.
- 5. Comments from the Public Regarding Agenda Items. (Limited to three (3) minutes) Agenda Items total comments not to exceed fifteen (15) minutes.
- 6. Vote to rehire Ann Shockley as payroll clerk effective July 01, 2014 thru July 31, 2014.
- 7. Vote to approve or disapprove the resignation of Ann Shockley as payroll clerk effective July 31, 2014.

- 8. Vote to approve or disapprove the reassignment of Linda Lashley to Payroll Clerk and Rhonda Howard to Encumbrance and Minutes Clerk effective July 01, 2014.
- 9. Vote to approve or disapprove the resignations of J. Wade Branscum and Sally Nixon as teachers.
- 10. Vote to approve or disapprove the hiring of J. Wade Branscum as part-time teacher and Sally Nixon as cafeteria secretary for School Year 2014-2015, with starting date of employment to occur 60 calendar days after May 19, 2014.
- 11. Vote to approve or disapprove the resignation of Donna Pendergrass as Freshman Cheer Sponsor.
- 12. Vote to approve or disapprove revision of 24/7 tobacco free environment policy.
- 13. Vote to approve or disapprove Software Service Agreement with Municipal Accounting Systems.
- 14. Vote to approve or disapprove the Temporary Appropriations for 2014-2015 School Year.
- 15. Proposed executive session on the rehiring of certified personnel as follows: Scott Adams, Sharon K. Aishman, Matt Allcorn, Karen Armstrong, Robert D. Barnes, Honei Blankenship, Rita J. Broom, Jennifer Brooks, Brandi Brown, Christopher Bunch, Debra A. Burnett, P. Johann Burris, Hollie D. Byers, Christina Calloway, Kayla Carrington, April Carter, Amanda Conrad, Rebecca Cox, Sherman Cox, Keith Craig, Lynn Daggs, Marty Darneal, Melissa Darneal, Amanda Delt, Walton Ray Edwards, Sara Folsom Floyd, Donna Francis, Debbie Gay, Dustin Gist, Lisa Gist, Penny Gragg, Lora Greb, Kandace Greenwood, Beverly J. Hammontree, Tara L. Harper, Angela Hoffman, Abby Hogan, Ronn Dell Hull, Joeita Nan Jones, Jordan Jones, Joye Jones, Carla Kimmel, Rodney Kimmel, Karen A. Lawson, Melanie Lawson, Jeffrey Lovell, Kasandra Lovell,

Tery J. Magrini, Angela Matthews, Trudy McKinney, Dustin McLemore, Stephanie McLemore, Mary Jo Meadors, Carla Mills, Ramona Ann Nelson, Judy Parker, Donna Pendergrass, Kristie Peterson, Stacy Lee Rea, Theresa Redwine, Heather Richison, Diana L. Ridenour, Shauna L. Riggs, Leigh A. Sanders, Jennifer Sebo, Lanila Sebo, Mary Silka, Amy J. Simmons, Myra Skelton, Heath Smith, Nathan Smith, Sharon K. Steele, Tawnya Stout, Angela Timmons, Barbara Tobler, Patricia Toran, Stacy Walker, L. Suzanne Williams, Happy Wilson, and Rachel Robbalaa for the 2014-2015 School Year 25 O.S. Sec 307 (B) (1).

- a. Vote to enter into executive session.
- b. Return to regular session.
- c. Vote to approve or disapprove rehiring of certified personnel as follows: Scott Adams, Sharon K. Aishman, Matt Allcorn, Karen Armstrong, Robert D. Barnes, Honei Blankenship, Rita J. Broom, Jennifer Brooks, Brandi Brown, Christopher Bunch, Debra A. Burnett, P. Johann Burris, Hollie D. Byers, Christina Calloway, Kayla Carrington, April Carter, Amanda Conrad, Rebecca Cox, Sherman Cox, Keith Craig, Lynn Daggs, Marty Darneal, Melissa Darneal, Amanda Delt, Walton Ray Edwards, Sara Folsom Floyd, Donna Francis, Debbie Gay, Dustin Gist, Lisa Gist, Penny Gragg, Lora Greb, Kandace Greenwood, Beverly J. Hammontree, Tara L. Harper, Angela Hoffman, Abby Hogan, Ronn Dell Hull, Joeita Nan Jones, Jordan Jones, Joye Jones, Carla Kimmel, Rodney Kimmel, Karen A. Lawson, Melanie Lawson, Jeffrey Lovell, Kasandra Lovell, Tery J. Magrini, Angela Matthews, Trudy McKinney, Dustin McLemore, Stephanie McLemore, Mary Jo Meadors, Carla Mills, Ramona Ann Nelson, Judy Parker, Donna Pendergrass, Kristie Peterson, Stacy Lee Rea, Theresa Redwine, Heather Richison, Diana L. Ridenour, Shauna L. Riggs, Leigh B. Sanders, Jennifer Sebo, Lanila Sebo, Mary Silka, Amy J. Simmons, Myra Skelton, Heath Smith, Nathan Smith, Sharon K. Steele, Tawnya Stout, Angela Timmons, Barbara Tobler, Patricia Toran, Stacy Walker, L. Suzanne Williams, Happy Wilson, and Rachel Robbalaa for the 2014-2015 School Year 25 O.S. Sec. 307 (B)(1).

- 16. Proposed executive session on rehiring on (certified) personnel on a temporary contract as follows: Kelli Owens, and Derwin J. Gist, Jr. for 2014-2015 School Year 25 O.S. Sec 307 (B) (1).
 - a. Vote to enter into executive session.
 - b. Return to regular session.
 - c. Vote to approve or disapprove the rehiring of Kelli Owens, and Derwin J. Gist, Jr. on a temporary contract for 2014-2015 School year 25 O.S. Sec 307 (B) (1).
- 17. Proposed executive session on the rehiring of (non-certified) support personnel as follows for 2014-2015 School Year 25 O.S. Sec. 307 (B) (1).
 - 1. Bus Drivers: Scott Adams, Sharon Aishman, Sherman Cox, Keith Craig, Phillip Evans, Barry L. Fisher, Penny Gragg, Linda Lashley, Jerry Mann, Dustin McLemore, John Redwine III, and Nathan Smith.
 - 2. Cafeteria Employees: Beverlee Curtis, Lisa Hayes, Marla Mahar, Gwendlyn Ann Scott, Dottie Smith, JoAnn Whitfield, and Tina Winn.
 - 3. Custodian, Maintenance, and Mechanic: Alex Barron, Phillip Evans, Michael Gillion, Lewis W. Howery, Glen Martin, Typhanie Schafer and Michele Swint.
 - 4. Secretaries: Veronica Atkinson, Amy K. Cox, June Ann Darneal, Sunnye Gillham, Rhonda Howard, Linda Lashley, and Melissa Williams.
 - 5. Teacher Assistants: Patsy Gist, Linda Perrin, and Mikka Welker.
 - a. Vote to enter into executive session.
 - b. Return to regular session.
 - c. Vote to approve or disapprove the rehiring of (noncertified) support personnel as follows:

- 1. Bus Drivers: Scott Adams, Sharon Aishman, Sherman Cox, Keith Craig, Phillip Evans, Barry L. Fisher, Penny Gragg, Linda Lashley, Jerry Mann, Dustin McLemore, John Redwine, and Nathan Smith.
- 2. Cafeteria Employees: Beverlee Curtis, Lisa Hayes, Marla Mahar, Gwendlyn Ann Scott, Dottie Smith, JoAnn Whitfield, and Tina Winn.
- 3. Custodian, Maintenance, and Mechanic: Alex Barron, Phillip Evans, Michael Gillion, Lewis W. Howery, Glen Martin, Typhanie Schafer and Michele Swint.
- 4. Secretaries: Veronica Atkinson, Amy K. Cox, June Ann Darneal, Sunnye Gillham, Rhonda Howard, Linda Lashley, and Melissa Williams.
- 5. Teacher Assistants: Patsy Gist, Linda Perrin, and Mikka Welker for 2014-2015 School Year 25O.S. Sec. 307 (B) (1).
- 18. Proposed executive session on hiring of Special Education Teacher on Temporary Contract for 2014-2015 School Year 25O.S. Sec.307 (B)(1).
 - a. Vote to enter into executive session.
 - b. Return to regular session.
 - c. Vote to approve or disapprove the hiring of Special Education Teacher on Temporary Contract for 2014-2015 School Year 25O.S.Sec.307 (B) (1).
- 19. Superintendent Report/Presentation.
- 20. New Business.
- 21. Vote to adjourn.

This agenda wa	s posted at the Administration Building or	1
May 08, 2014 a	t 2:30 p.m.	
POSTED BY:		
	Linda Lashlev – Minutes Clerk	